​​​​​​​The NZ Secondary Schools Olympic Wrestling Association (Inc) is affiliated to the NZ Olympic Wrestling Union & Associated Styles (Inc).

The objectives of the NZSSOW Association are to:

  • Foster and develop Olympic freestyle and greco-roman wrestling in New Zealand secondary schools.
  • Administer NZ secondary school wrestling tournaments.
  • Assist, wherever possible, with finances and administration to develop wrestling in secondary schools.
  • Each year select a NZ secondary school team to compete in at least one tournament that involves competing with wrestlers from other countries.

The NZSSOWA would like to thank the NZ Sport Collective Ltd and its respective sponsors for the support they provide in promoting secondary school wrestling.

NZSS Executive Committee

Chairperson - Bobbette Tanner (Katikati); Treasurer - Fiona Oxenham (Rangiora); Committee Members are: Jason Strawbridge (YMI Te Awamutu), Ross Tanner (Katikati,; Mark Grayling (Mt Maunganui), Michael Nola (Club Physical); NZSS Selectors - Pete Pouri-Lane (Hamilton), Ross Tanner (Katikati), Aron Miller (Southern Spartans)